Simply

Just another manic Monday

4H photography project

2 Comments

So I’m almost positive I’ve never said this here. But Mouse is in 4H. We had her join when she started talking about wanting to be a veterinarian. They have a program called Veterinarian Assistant. And once you are done you are a licensed veterinarian assistant. Perfect, right?! Anyways, since joining Mouse has tried on several different occasions to talk me into letting her get a puppy, a dog, maybe even a goat. My resounding answer is always a NO, I only take care of humans…

Well anyways, on Sunday that will no longer be true. And by that I mean. On Sunday we will be given a dozen fertilized eggs and we will help them hatch. We will be given an incubator and the instructions. I mean, it can’t be THAT hard can it…?!  Once they are hatched, because we live in an area with an HOA, they will go to another home. Our HOA doesn’t allow for chickens… Insert smiley face here 🙂

In the mean time, Mouse is considering entering some photos into a photography contest with the 4H photography project. I think its the Houston one, but I would be lying if I told you I knew for certain. I get the emails, scan them and place them in a folder marked 4H. Its too overwhelming to read anymore into it unless I know for sure I need to know that information.

Anyways, I will post a few of her out takes from the photo session with a friends chickens. We went over and snapped some pictures and we will go to the local farm type place up the road and ask if we can come take pictures of their horses, cattle and goats.

Anyways, enjoy the photos Mouse took!

DSC_4111DSC_4127DSC_4134DSC_4135

2 thoughts on “4H photography project

  1. Great photos! Somebody takes after her mama!! I remember the days of 4H and scurrying to get projects done at the last minute. Good for y’all :}

Leave a Reply

