Simply

Just another manic Monday

Just another Manic Monday…

2 Comments

Yesterday we went to a park and took pictures. I’m practicing my favorite meditative craft. I love capturing a moment to be able to look back at it later and remind me of the time we spent doing things that make us smile.

My goal was to get a family picture, but because of the location it was too windy for me to set my camera up on a tripod. Our kiddos are such good sports, they were starving and I kept asking to give me a few more minutes.

DSC_3883

This guy right here… I love capturing all of the little details. Can you see the freckles? Miss Marie has freckles as well. At first I thought it was dirt spots, LOL! Don’t judge me. I wasn’t use to that type of thing… DSC_3900

I (slightly against my will) gave up the camera to be the subject. It was hard, but I did it anyways. LOL! DSC_3914

DSC_3913

We then moved over to the bridge and Mouse realized that her shirt was perfect for catching air and acting as if she were flying.

DSC_3951DSC_3932DSC_3986DSC_4006

Either way it goes, we got some pretty decent pictures. We enjoyed the nice weather and we smiled. And then I fell asleep on the couch before everyone and woke up with a banging headache. Le sigh…

2 thoughts on “Just another Manic Monday…

  1. Thank you for taking me along on your family outing. 1) I’m feelin’ the love 🙂 2) I’m so proud of you for allowing the photographer to record your presence in that time and space for the years to come. 3) Couches are notoriously linked to headaches in this family which is really sad because they’re so cozy 😦
    4) I’m so thankful you can feel joy, love and hope 🙂

    • You are most welcome! I am currently crafting a letter to you and a response to the article you sent me. Our couch is amazingly comfortable and I normally wake up feeling out of sorts because of the way one sleeps on a couch. Yoga helped decrease the headache, water and more rest will help remove the headache. I’m learning to honor myself and listen to my cues!

Leave a Reply

