Simply

Just another manic Monday

He says/She says

Leave a comment

My husband is pretty good at dishing out the things I don’t need to hear or the things that I’m thinking but refuse to say out loud. At least most times. 
Last night as we were winding down for bed we go over the day. The goods, bads and the ugly! Well last night his piece of knowledge is below…

Him: I think you need to stop harassing folks. 

Me: Huh? I don’t think that’s what I’m doing. I’m just asking simple questions.

Him: How long did it take for the response even though we’ve seen them in our presence with their phone. That’s an automatic sign if I don’t know what is. 

Me: But life, maybe they were just busy?!

Him: For 3 days? Come on Iiona, just stop.

Me: Fine, but I don’t think I’m…

Him: How many times do you need to hear a no in one week before you get it through your head?

Me: Dang, ok…

So, needless to say. Sometimes the dude is right. We’ve always said you can’t force someone to like you or want to even spend time with you and that includes family. We’ve also said we don’t want to feel a relationship is forced. 

So here we are standing in our truths. Sometimes we cross the street for others who won’t even lift a hand to wave at us from across the street… 

Le Sigh! 

NaBloPoMo November 2015

Leave a Reply

