Simply

Just another manic Monday

I’m on a camera kick lately

Leave a comment

So I’ve been on a camera kick lately. As in wanting to take tons of photos but not wanting to do anything with them. I just wanna play with my cameras. Is that too much to ask, lol!

So, I have a Nikon D5000 and absolutely LOVE it! But I feel I’ve outgrown it. Mainly I want some new glass (lens) and a new camera and I can only afford one or the other. Because I also need a new laptop & like most laptop snobs I only use MAC. It has all I need for photography and when I figure it out videography as well. I also want super awesome programs but they all cost an arm, one a leg as well.

So I’m stuck in this space of wanting new equipment and not being able to justify buying it. I thought we would have walls covered in photos. But it takes time and money to be able to print and hang the photos I want. As in I want poster size photos printed on canvas… Le sigh, the struggle of a mom-tographer!

So to kind of combat my want I got a lens for my iPhone… Hahaha! I can already hear the smart remarks about that. But seriously check out the photos I took with my new iPhone lens, they are amazing and awesome and cool! Lol!

I’ve also been taking pictures of the kiddos at their events (sports, dance, meets, competitions, etc) and out of the 500 photos I’ve taken about 20 of them are in focus and look good. So I need new glass to help with that. Which is also where’s want/need comes in. So I’ll save money, keep checking in on the price and the len and then eventually buy. I wanted one for Miss Marie’s state meet in Denton on November 8th but I’m not sure that’s going to happen. Unless of course I find a donar or I run into a whole bunch of money, lol!

IMG_8295.JPG

IMG_8297.JPG

IMG_8296.JPG

IMG_8264.JPG

Anyways, enjoy your Sunday! We will be headed out soon for the kiddos to get their pictures taken at Picture People and maybe catch a family movie. Sometimes it’s fun to be baby-less on the weekends ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

