Simply

Just another manic Monday

Tell us what you’ve learned so far about daily blogging.

Leave a comment

Friday, November 8, 2013
Tell us what you’ve learned so far about daily blogging.

I know it is Sunday and I am just now writing about Friday’s blog prompt… but the thing is I can choose to write their prompts or my own and so I am doing a combination of each one. Because there aren’t prompts for the weekend, I think I will do the prompts I didn’t do during the week on the weekend.

IMG_0634

So here is my answer…

I am not great about blogging daily, actually I am horrible most times. Which is why I have started so many series and have yet to finish them. The nice thing about blogging is when I have this bout of energy I can just hop on and go post crazy. And when I don’t have the energy I just don’t do it.

The one thing I run into is I am still trying to figure out what and how I want this blog to do to go in. I mean it is supposed to be a representation of who we are as a family, the things we have done and the things we are doing. I don’t want it to look like we have this perfect life and we do all these amazing things. Because to be honest we are rather boring. We like to go explore as much as we like to sit at home and do absolutely nothing. I think if I were to blog everyday you would be able to see that more, and so I think I will do that.

There are days where I am just too tired and all I will post are pictures, like I did last night. And other days where I will just write a novel. Which is what I want to do… But first I really just want to write a children’s book with my girlpies. So that is what I’m also using this time for as well. The book won’t be posted at all, I will publish it first before posting for others to read. Now if only I can find an artistic person to draw up the kiddos that will be in the book and the cover art. I have a person in mind, I just hope she is up for the challenge. Otherwise I have one or two other people in mind and I know without a doubt they will do exactly what I need done.

Back to what I was answering, I have learned that I need to challenge myself more. To hold myself more accountable to the things I put out there. This months blogging prompts really help me with one of my goals that I have. That goal is to get back in to writing and or journaling everyday. So that’s what I’ve learned and I’m glad I know that about myself because now I can put things in place to make sure I do what I say I’m going to do…

IMG_0691

This is me on a bike ride with my other half, it was fun. More about that to come later πŸ™‚

Later Lovies!

NaBloPoMo November 2013

Leave a Reply

