Simply

Just another manic Monday

3 Legitimate Fears

Leave a comment

Here I am again with my trusty list and the answer to the next prompt… WHOO, I am so proud of myself for actually posting the next post. I know that sounds funny, but every since school ended I have been on my computer less and less and on my iPhone more and more. Haha..

Without further ado, here is MY 3 Legitimate Fears…

I am afraid of spiders, bees and snakes, I’m not saying that I can’t kill either one if they appeared in my line of sight or in my way. Just means that when one pops up I get super freaked out and go all Ninja on them, and I can just feel the goose bumps popping up all over my body and then I worry that they have infested the area they were last seen. I’m pretty sure my unusual fear stems from watching the movies Arachnophobia and Anaconda.


I am legitimately afraid of not fulfilling goals I have set for myself. I’ve spent so many of my younger years feeling that I was a failure. I would attempt to do something or try to accomplish something and when it wouldn’t work out for me I would get so sad, upset and depressed. I’m learning how to handle pushing my goals back a little or making them more realistic or breaking the goal up into smaller steps. When I thought I wasn’t going to be able to graduate and get my Bachelor’s Degree, I got so upset and frustrated. I had to take a moment and reevaluate the situation. Once I was able to be happy in the process and moment I was in I could appreciate taking a shorter route or even a different route was in the best interest of everyone involved. Including myself and my sanity.

Congrats

My Big Sister Jen and I at my Graduation Party she hosted at her place in Oshkosh, WI

I am afraid of raising my kiddos like I was raised. Before I had my first child, D-boy, I was so worried about having children and being like my biological mother. Being hateful, without a spouse, being a single parent, being angry, being physically or emotionally abusive to my children, blaming my children for my unhappiness, etc, etc. I was just plain afraid of becoming a parent. I have to say that it wasn’t as scary as I thought it would be, there are some things that I would have done differently. But not too much and not enough to make a huge difference in the grand scheme of things. But I am learning and becoming a better parent, and once I learn to be better I am better.

Resurrection Sunday

My 3 wonderful kiddos: Mini Mouse, D-boy and Miss Marie

 

THE LIST:

1. List 20 random facts about yourself.
2. Describe 3 legitimate fears you have and explain how they became fears (graphic version)
3. Describe your relationship with your spouse.
4. List 10 things you would tell your 16 year-old self, if you could.
5. What are the 5 things that make you most happy right now?
6. If you could have three wishes, what would you wish for?
7. What is your dream job, and why?
8. What are 5 passions you have?
9. List 10 people who have influenced you and describe how.
10. Describe your most embarrassing moment.
11. Describe 10 pet peeves you have.
12. Describe a typical day in your current life.
13. What’s the hardest part of growing up?
14. Describe 5 and weaknesses strengths you have.
15. Describe when you knew your spouse was the one or how I fell in love.
16. What are your 5 greatest accomplishments?
17. What is the thing you most wish you were great at?
18. What do you think your spouse loves most about you?
19. How did you feel the moment you became a parent?
20. Describe 3 significant memories from your childhood.
21. Describe your relationship with your parents.
22. Where do you see yourself in 5 years? 10 years? 15 years?
23. What’s your favorite holiday and why?
24. What’s your favorite and least favorite thing about parenthood?
25. If you could have dinner with anyone in history, who would it be and what would you eat?
26. What popular notion do you think the world has most wrong?
27. What is your favorite part of your body and why?
28. What’s your favorite quality in your spouse?
29. What are your hopes and dreams for your prosperity?
30. List 10 things you would hope to be remembered for.

Also, please go over and check out the posts of others and to get some awesome graphics go here and here.

Leave a Reply

