Simply

Just another manic Monday

Hi, I’m Iiona

Leave a comment

I figured I would introduce myself and give you some information that you may or may not know about me…

That's me

I love to take photos, I am in no way a photographer and I have never claimed to be. I will leave that to the professionals. I do however love my hobby enough to be willing to help other’s have a great photo done, but I am explicit about the fact that I am not a professional ๐Ÿ™‚ Almost 3 years ago I splurged and got myself a digital DSLR (Nikon) a few lenses and has taken a class or two on photography. It is daunting to me, but maybe I will take some more classes at a later date.

The lil guy

I am the proud momma of 3 little ones, D-boy 11, Mini Mouse 6 and Miss Marie 5. What you might not know is I am also the parent of 3 older ones as well, they don’t always make it onto the blog because I don’t expressly have their permission and well… they don’t live with us nor visit us that often if at all. But they are Big Mack 24, Miss Y 19, and Mr Football 16.

Happy Holidays

Miss Y and Mr Football are in the picture below, it seems I can’t find a picture of Big Mack on my computer, probably uploaded them all to my google+ storage.

That's Old

I love playing dress-up and putting on make-up every now and then, but most times you can see me in jeans and a t-shirt. I truly enjoy seeing style and make-up but I myself am not that great with any of it. I watch a lot of youtube videos and follow blogs and instagram accounts to see how to apply make-up.

Me

Our family is on a never ending process to eating healthier,ย it isn’t easy but we are going for it!

Brussel Sprouts

We are in the process of buying/building our first ever home! I’m so excited, you can read all about the process here.

That Guy

I’ve been married for almost 6 years,ย and what a 6 years it’s been.

IMG_5176

I am more strict with the girls and their clothing,ย sometimes I just want to let go and let them wear some of the clothes that their friends wear. But then what type of mom would I be if I let my young daughters dress older than their ages,ย RESPECT is key and I want them to always be respected and to respect themselves.

The shoes

One more cool thing about me is I heart great food and a great drink!

Food

So that’s all about me, what about you? Feel free to link back to this once you’ve introduced yourself or just put it in the comments ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

